Ryan Walp Award


Help us!

Did you, your child, or someone you know receive the Walp Award in the past? Please let us know. We are looking to fill our record books will all previous recipients.

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.

The Ryan Walp Award is given to players that demonstrate hard work, dedication, competitiveness, and sportsmanship.

This award is dedicated to Ryan Walp, a former Monroe basketball player who epitomized these values and sadly left us at an early age after a long battle with cancer.

2018 / 2019 Award Winners

Alex Juliano (3rd grade boys) 
Olivia Melnik (3rd & 4th grade girls)
Ethan Mitsel (4th grade boys)
Collin Bell (5th grade boys)
Brianna Lavan (6th grade girls)
Ashton Puglia (6th grade boys)
Nicole Turco (7th grade girls)
Georgio Varcarolis (7th grade boys)
Gracen Regan (8th grade girls)
Ryan Seppi (8th grade boys)

2017 / 2018 Award Winners

Evan Ctorides (3rd grade boys) 
Drew Fasbach (4th grade boys)
Evangelina Francisco (5th grade girls)

Jacob Weiss (5th grade boys)
Paige Aikens (6th grade girls)

Sameer Moody (6th grade boys)
Elizabeth Oresto (7th grade girls)

Ross Mendoker (7th grade boys)
Victoria Tsal (8th grade girls)
Vansh Parikh
(8th grade boys)